Skip to content

Tetra Pak recycles!

January 18, 2010
Tetra Pak

Today I saw an advertisement on a bus about Tetra Pak. I was surprised that they’re embarking on a recycling feat. A few years ago, I saw on a documentary that Tetra Pak could not be recycled and now as I go through Tetra Pak’s website and their From Carton to Paper campaign.. I think I have been proven wrong!

Greening Tetra Pak

From Carton to Paper

 I think it’s great that the technology has advanced and hence allowed companies like Tetra Pak to begin recycling. And although 1 in every 4 cartons isn’t much… it’s a start. Given that a lot of the stock, milk and juices that we buy come in Tetra Paks, it’s important that they recycle and to lead by example. In 2008 alone, 25 billion Tetra Paks were recycled. Isn’t that great? I think that it’ll only get better from here.

I wonder though.. is Tetra considered metal or plastic? Maybe there should be a new Tetra Pak recycling bin next to the rest of them… 🙂 Just a thought!

Mel

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

