Skip to content

You look terrible…

December 8, 2009
tags:
by

You look terrible.

All these news about the gloom and doom in this world have gotten to me. The eye bags, the dark eye lines and slit-like-eyes. And I doubt it is from trying to salvage the situation.

Then, how and why do I constantly receive this “You look terrible…” comment recently? Well, I can be a “cautious optimist” and hope that this bad image will change after overcoming some initial challenges with bad hair and lousy skin. Or I can be the “constant pessimistic” and be always pleasantly surprised when I receive a compliment. Then again, a friend over the table notes, “It might just be too late then…”

I hope you can identify the link I have been making by now.

My friends suggested starting a working group on my makeover, put a person in-charge of “bottom-lining” it, draft a plan and evaluate the document in a plenary session.

Alternatively, I can just go to bed and indulge in a good neglected sleep.

Live (Quasi) from COP 15,

Sye Yuet

ECO Singapore

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

